UAE Lifts Travel Ban To 12 African Countries For Vaccinated Citizens

DUBAI – The United Arab Emirates announced that it will lift a travel ban to 12 African countries for citizens who are fully vaccinated, state news agency WAM said on Friday.

The countries include Kenya, Tanzania, Ethiopia, the Republic of Congo, South Africa, Botswana, Eswatini, Lesotho, Mozambique, Namibia, and Zimbabwe.

Fully vaccinated citizens who had booster doses will be allowed to travel from Feb.6.

The move also allows medically exempted unvaccinated persons and ‘humanitarian cases’ to travel, according to WAM.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s