Bahrain Suspends Entry For Travellers From ‘Red List’ Countries – Report

Clouds hover over an aerial view of newly constructed areas in Manama, Bahrain.

Bahrain will suspend entry of travellers from countries on its ‘Red List’, which includes Indiam Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, and Nepal, from May 24, state news agency (BNA) said.

Bahraini citizens and residency visa holders are not not covered by the suspension, but will have to provode a PCR test before boarding a plane and quarantine for 10 days upon arrival, BNA added.

Bahrain will also apply precautionary 10 – day quarantine to vaccined and non – vaccined individuals from all other countries, in their homes or in place licensed for quarantining, BNA aded.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s